keronpremier.blogg.se

Eureka tetragon 7 footprint
Eureka tetragon 7 footprint







eureka tetragon 7 footprint

The seven acres of tents housed thousands of IBM salesmen during the company’s annual stockholders meeting, which had since outgrown its previous locale. The company increased production of its custom canvas products locally throughout the 1930s and during the 1940 and even fabricated and erected the IBM "tent cities" just outside Binghamton. Then known as the Eureka Tent & Awning Company, its first wares were canvas products-most notably, Conestoga wagon covers and horse blankets for nineteenth century American frontiersmen-as well as American flags, store awnings, and camping tents. Wall fabrics: 1.9-ounce 75D 210T polyester taffeta with 800mm coatingįloor fabrics: 1.9-ounce 75D 210T polyester taffeta with 800mm coatingįly fabrics: 1.9-ounce 75D 185T StormShield polyester with 800mm coatingĪbout Eureka Though the exact year is unknown, Eureka’s long history begins prior to 1895 in Binghamton, New York, where the company still resides today. Mesh panels allow for clip-in accessories Hanging gear loft and two detachable interior storage pockets Natural green color scheme blends into any campground Twin track zippers for separate operation of the window in the doorīrim over twin-track, side-opening door offers protected front entryĮxternal guy points on the fly help secure your tent in high winds

Eureka tetragon 7 footprint windows#

The double-coated polyester hooded fly won't stretch, and it allows front and rear windows to remain open even in rain. It's well ventilated, thanks to two vents and large areas of mesh in the side walls. This free-standing, two-pole tent is quick and easy to set up with its durable shockcorded fiberglass frame, ring and pin attachments, and color coded webbing. The double-coated StormShield polyester fly and the polyester bathtub floor combine to provide excellent weather protection. If I was an avid camper, I might splurge on a more expensive tent, but this one is great for me!Ĭlick Here to see more reviews about: Eureka Tetragon 7 Adventure 7-Foot by 7-Foot Three-Person TentĪ great choice for car camping, base camp, or three-season backpacking, the Eureka Tetragon 7 rectangular dome tent comfortably sleeps three people. As an intermediate camping person (1-3 trips/year) this tent is perfect for my purposes. I'm very happy with my decision and especially Amazon's cheap price. It only took 2 minutes to get the tent up and fly on. Setup was incredibly easy, I must not have camped in a long time because I could have sworn tents were hard to setup. As I mentioned, the packaged tent is fairly lightweight and easy for a backpacking trip.ĥ. Eureka's lifetime warranty is reassuring.Ĥ. I think the Tetragon 7 will work well for my uses.ģ. Admittedly I haven't experienced inclimate weather yet, but I sealed the seams and have an extra tarp just in case the weather gets rough. I read reviews of this tent having leaking problems, which was something that was swaying me toward the Apex XT which seems to have a nicer fly. I'm definitely glad I went with this size.Ģ. Since I always put my backpack and gear IN the tent, I went a 3-person tent where my gear takes the place of the 3rd person. A '2 person' tent is reasonably spaced for 2 average sized people, but leaves little room for extra gear and packs.

eureka tetragon 7 footprint

Tent 'person' ratings tend to be liberal. After reading many reviews I went with the Tetragon 7 (and I'm very happy with my decision) for a few reasons:ġ. I was deciding between the Tetragon 7 and Apex XT since I'd be using it for 2 people and I wanted it to be lightweight enough for backpacking. The Eureka line fit the bill quite nicely. ( More customer reviews)I'm not an avid camper so I knew I didn't need an expensive tent, but I also didn't want to skimp out and get a cheapo tent.









Eureka tetragon 7 footprint